<%@LANGUAGE="VBSCRIPT" CODEPAGE="1252"%> Men's Coffee
Men's Coffee Overview
<%= Response.Write(FormatDateTime(Date(),1)) %> 
 

Welcome to the Men's Coffee Group at VillageWalk of Bonita Springs, Florida. This group of approximately 450 residents of VillageWalk of Bonita Springs allows members and residents to share useful / helpful information to make their life in VillageWalk more enjoyable.

You may wish to check the following related web pages

List of Men's Coffee Members, with Contact Information
Notes from Recent Men's Coffee Meetings
(including useful information on contractors, medical professionals, problem solving,etc.)

The Men’s Coffee Group meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 9:00 am in the Hibiscus Room at the Town Center. Each meeting has a theme of “Tell me what I don’t know”. Biweekly e-mails outline specific themes, questions and speakers. Contact Frank Kearney frank@fgkearney.ca 239-495-1615 / 519-471-6154 for more information or to be included on the mailing list.

The following individuals have agreed to moderate Men's Coffee meetings

John Adams Jim Bridges
Jeff Brown Don Dailey (coffee and room arrangements)
Frank Kearney (November to April) Don Martell (minutes)
Rick Navin  

 

2017 Speakers

Speakers / topics for meetings in the first four months of 2017 will be added shortly.

 

Date
Topic
Speaker / Moderator
May 10 Kathryn Hallis, your Villagewalk JIm Bridges
May 24   Jim Bridges
June 14 Mat Jacovelli, Engineering Committee Jim Bridges
June 28 Vertex Water Features and Lake Management - lake aeration and management Matt Jacovelli
July 12   Rick Navin
July 26   John Adams
August 9   Jim Bridges
August 23   Jeff Brown
September 13   Rick Navin
September 27   Jim Bridges
October 11 Lake Issues Jim Bridges
October 25   Jim Bridges
November 8 Your Electrical System Al Hall
November 22   Jim Bridges
December 13   Jim Bridges
December 27 No meeting  


History of Men's Coffee

The Men's Coffee Group was established by 5 men in the community after Elaine Rumble, the Activities Director at the time, announced a meeting in the a 2007 Talk of the Walk newsletter. (there are now over 450 men and women on the mailing list and several meetings have exceeded 200 people). A picture of five men at a Men's Coffee meeting prior to May 2007, shows John Adams, Don Dailey, Carl Cappadona, Frank Keraney, Vince Marchesani). The group is run by 4 individuals (John Adams, Don Dailey, Frank Kearney, Don Martell) and assisted by others from time to time.


Over the years, and as a result of periodic polling members, the group has evolved to:

- provide a forum in which residents (albeit primarily men) can socialize and meet new residents
- provide a list of helpful hints / reliable professionals that can assist owners in addressing maintenance, health, legal and other issues
- address rumors that inevitably spread quickly by getting the facts from, the Home Owners' Association, Pulte Homes, elected officials, police officials, etc
- provide speakers in season on topics of interest to the community


There are very few clubs and groups which appeal to a cross-section of male residents and hence the Men's Coffee Group fills a need. All speakers are co-ordinated with the Life Style / Activities Director to avoid duplication with her plans. In the past, the Ladies Coffee Klatch has been approached in order to co-ordinate efforts; the Ladies Coffee Klatch has indicated that its primary goal is to function as a ladies' social organization.

In 2008, the Men's Coffee Group arranged with AAMCO of Naples to sponsor our coffee and miscellaneous costs; this sponsorship was later extended to the Ladies Coffee Klatch.

Despite extensive promotion, very few people attended the evening meeting and no one was prepared to step forward to lead the evening group

SELECTED PAST SPEAKERS

Speaker
Firm
Contact Information
Laura Ackerman Ackerman Insurance Solutions 239-267-1515 laura@ackermaninsurancesolutions.com
Steve Adamczyk Goede and Adamczyk 239-331-5100 steve@flcommunitylaw.com
Scott Brooks Pulte Homes 239-495-4884 scott.brooks@pulte.com
Kellie Brown, Mark Edwards John R Wood Realtors 239-949-7457 kbrown@johnrwood.com
Lori Clemence Clarke Corporation 941-685-0453 lclemence@clarke.com
Kevin Cook LandCare  
Joe Dise Dise Wealth Management 239-898-9122 jdise@att.net
Jared Gray, Dan Rooney, Todd Stremsterfer, Manny Gonzales, Jim Spano, Jay Arthurs Mainscape Landscaping jgray@mainscape.com
John Guerra Renaissance Academy, Florida Gulf Coast University http://www.fgcu.edu/racademy/ 239-434-4737 renaissance@fgcu.edu
Kathryn Halas VillageWalk Home Owners Association 239-949-9909 khalas@swpropmgt.com
Chris Hasty Pulte Homes 239-48-5309 chris.hasty@pulte.com
Nicole Hornberger Bonita Springs Fire Control and Rescue District 239-949-6228 nicoleg@bonitafire.org
David and Danya Johnson Johnson's Tree Service 239-470-0867 johnsonstreeservice@yahoo.com
Ken Kavanaugh Florida Gulf Coast University

590-7007 kavanagh@fgcu.edu

Larry Kiker, Richard Wesch and Roger Desjarlais Lee County  
Andy Koehneke and Michael Bonnough Allstate Financial Services 992-5719  akoehneke@allstate.com
Jim Kratt / Brian Romano ADT Akarm Systems 239-895-7779 jkratt@adt.com
Bill Lonkart Bonita Springs councillor 947-8893 bill.lonkart@cityofbonitasprings.org
Melissa Mercer Comcast Cable  
Jim Nathan Lee Memorial Health System  
Ben Nelson City of Bonita Springs 239-949-6262
Kevin and Terry O'Grady The O'Grady Team 239-218-3840 kjogrady@gmail.com
Fred Partin Bonita Springs Utilities 239-390-4811
Lieutenant Brian Prezespolewski, Detective John Bettelli, and Sargeant Jason Mesko, Lee County Sheriff's Office  
Capt Kathy Rairden Lee County Sheriff's Office 239-477-1843 krairden@sheriffleefl.org
Shawn Ruhlman Lennar Corporation 239-258-2087 shawn.ruhlman@lennar.com
Nick Salerno, LandCare  
Carl Schwing City Manager, Bonita Springs  
Kelley Short and Cindy Mancari The Choice Team, Prudential Realty 239-250-6375 kelley@thechoiceteam.com

Kristie Stanley

Sun Realty 239-287-8473 kristiestanleyrents@gmail.com

Clark Stroeter, Anthony Crandell

Truly Nolan Pest Control 239-495-3668 manager.089@trulymail.net
Dave / Danny Varano AAMCO Transmissions Naples 239-262-7109 aamconaples@yahoo.com
Dr Allen Weiss CEO Naples Community Hospital

239-436-5335 beth.martin@nchmd.org 

Doug Weibel Wiebel, Hennells & Carufe 239-992-6211 dwiebel@whc-cpas.com
Ken Wilkerson Lee County appraiser 239-533-6105 wilkinsonK@leepa.org
Steve Williams Southwest Property Management 239-261-3440 ext 117 swilliams@swpropmgt.com
Ian Witmer Napier Irrigation napiersprinkler@yahoo.com
Todd Wodraska Community Development District twodraska@sdsinc.org
Darren & Larry Zagarola Access Wealth Planning - sign upfor newsletter lzagarola@awplan.com dzagarola@awplan.com


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home - Site Map - Activities - Calendar - Photo Gallery - Contacts

Sponsored by: DiVosta Homes Site designed and developed by: QuinnCom