Regularly Scheduled Activities
Monday, May 29, 2017 
 

(activities shown in blue are linked to additional information)

 

Activity

Meets on

Time

Where

Contact

Notes

Artist Open Studio


Mondays 9:30 am Town Center Charlotte Henning cchenning@juno.com or Chris Hodapp 495-2499 cghodapp@comcast.net. All mediums welcome. This is not a class, just an opportunity to spend time with other aspiring artists. (October to May)
Bike Club 2nd Tuesday 10:00 am Bocce Courts

Diana Mayette 239-405-8248 mdmayette@comcast.net

 

(October to April)

Bingo

Monday Nights

7:00 pm

Grand Cypress Room

 

Pay at door (October to April weekly) (May-August Bi-weekly)

Bocce

- Women

- Men

- Couples

 

Thursday

Friday

Monday through Thursday

 

11:00 am

10:00 am

3:00 pm to 8:00 pm

 

Bocce Court

Jo Ann Spatzek 847-858-5504 jspatzek@wowway.com

$5 per person for substitutes, $10 per person if assigned to  a team. Season runs from November to April

Book Club

Group 1 - 2nd Wednesday

Group 2 - 1st Thursday

1:00 pm

7:00 pm

Grand Cypress

Hibiscus

Dorothy 239-390-9417 dot@redmill.com

Michele Cudnik 239-405-7592

m.cudnik@hotmail.com

 

Bridge

- social contract bridge

 

Wednesdays

 

1:00 pm

 

Great

 

Margaret Little 239-405-7743 mhlittle@hotmail.com

 

 

advise 3 days in advance if participating

Canadians February 7:00 pm Hibiscus

Frank or Sara Kearney 239-495-1615 frank@fgkearney.ca

annual

Canasta

Monday

Instruction - 1st Monday

1:00 pm

noon

Grand Cypress

Jo Ann Spatzek 847-858-5504 jspatzek@wowway.com

advise if participating

Cocktails and Conversation second Friday 7:00 pm Town Center Brenda Peters docbsp@aol.com  
Corvette       John Carter 630-542-7735  

Dining with Friends

3rd Tuesday

6:30 pm

assigned homes

Joan Tassone 239-985-9336 joantasson@aol.com

advise if participating, pay at event

Euchre 2nd and 4th Thursday 7:00 pm Great Room

Amy Swanson
815-979-4525
dancingamy1@gmail.com

Year Round

Fishing Club

1st Monday plus special trips

4:00 pm

Town Center

Leon Gahwiler 239-948-0267  
Game Night
Tuesdays 7:00 pm Great

Mindy Roberts 239-949-9909 activities@villagewalkbonita.com

Garden Club 3rd Tuesday 11:00 am Varies

villagewalkgardenclub@gmail.com

 
Hand and Foot Fridays 1:00 pm Great Room   starting in November
Ladies Coffee Klach 1st Friday 9:30 am Town Center

Sue Keller luv2cruisesk@comcast.net

Different hosts each month

Oct-May
Ladies Golf aFridays 11:00 am Cypress Woods Sally Colarusso 239-405-8732 sallyann_c@yahoo.com  
Lunch Bunch 4th Wednesday noon varies Marge Wisniewski 29-948-3930 wiseme@embarqmail.com
Lunch and a Movie ?? 4th Tuesday varies varies Elaine Hubbell athubbell70@msn.com contact Elaine for schedule information

Mah Jongg

Tuesdays

Thursdays

1:00 pm

12:30 pm

Hibiscus

LInda Laughlin for lessons

239-390-1485 or Gayle at 239-390-2151

 

Men’s Coffee

2nd and 4th Tuesday

9:00 am

Grand Cypress

Frank Kearney 239-495-1615 frank@fgkearney.ca or John Adams 239-948-2429 sjadams3@embarqmail.com or

Don Martell 239-992-3453 donjanmar@aol.com

Men's Golf Thursdays noon local golf clubs Bruce Bartern 239-949-3007 or 636-795-0575 mokandr@earthlink.net  
Museum Explorers          
Oil Painting Mondays/Thursday 1:00 pm   Lydia LaChance, 802-343-3300
lydlachance@gmail.com,
November-April
Photography Twice monthly Various times Various locations

John Thawley johnt@c2group.comor Sara Kearney sara.kearney@hotmail.com 239-495-1615

November to May
Pickleball

weekdays

Monday, Wednesday

Sunday

Beginners - Wednesday

Beginners - Saturday

 

10:00 am

5:00 pm

5:00 pm

8:00 am

 

3:30 pm

 

10:00 am

Basketball court Hope 609-828-2494 or Alan 609-410-2365  

Poker

Tuesdays

7:00 pm

Great

Bob Barbier 239-676-5387 or 913-219-8345 barbier.bo@gmail.com

 

Red Hat Society ??

3rd Wednesday

usually 11:30 am

Bocce Court

parking lot

Barbara Fortunato 239-992-8520.

advise if participating (October to May)

Singles 3rd Thursday 4:30 pm Railhead Cafe

Bonnie

bonspilker@new.rr.com

 
Stock Market Investing Saturdays 10:00 am Town Center Dan Byrd 301-802-2783 danbyrd@comcast.net  
Sunset Social          
Tennis Varies - Round Robins, Fun Challenges, lessons, leagues Varies Tennis Courts

Pros - Herbert and Barbara Wormser 239-947-4050

wormserb@aol.com

 

All year round
Tennis Committee varies 4:00 pm Town Center

Gil Long

gil.long.pe@gmail.com

October-May
Wine Club every other Wednesday 7:00 pm 28300 Nautica Rob Oliynik roboliynik@gmail.com January - March
313 Thursdays 1:00 pm Town Center Ada Mariconda at 239-949-1671 All Year
 

Home - Site Map - Activities - Calendar - Photo Gallery - Contacts

Sponsored by: DiVosta Homes Site designed and developed by: QuinnCom